Grandview TSRS Results – August 25, 2013


Posted on

Grandview TSRS Results

August 25, 2013

AUGUST 25 – GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY: Jamie Kostic earned a page in the Grandview Speedway history book as he drove his Amsoil sponsored No. 10J to victory in the 20-lap Hillborn Fuel Injection TSRS 305 Sprint feature race becoming the winner of the first 305 Sprint feature race ever run at the Berks County clay oval. In the companion 25-lap Sportsman feature Kenny Gilmore was able to wheel his Werley’s Cleaners No. 7 to victory giving him his second win of the weekend. The Fleetwood, PA racer was also able to win the Sportsman feature on Saturday on the same one-third-mile, banked clay oval.

In the 20-lap feature for 305 sprints David Martin led the field to the green but Stef Palmai was able to quickly charge to the front and lead for 14 laps holding off strong challenges from Kostic and Martin. On the 13th circuit a unique situation happened with David Martin being spun by Kostic in the second turn. Officials put Martin back in the second place position and Kostic received no penalty. Two laps later Martin was able to charge to the front and set the pace for three circuits before Kostic was able to use the outside to his advantage and take the top spot on the 18th lap and lead the balance of the race. The Swedesboro, NJ racer had a comfortable lead at the finish with Mark Bitner trying to close in to challenge but had to settle for second. Third place went to David Martin followed by Billy Pauch Jr., coming from 14th, and Kyle Reinhardt.

Tim Tanner took a violent end over end flip in the first turn during the early laps of the feature but was not injured.


FEATURE EVENT: 1. 10J Jamie Kostic 2. 202 Mark Bitner 3. 1 Billy Pauch, Jr. 4. 10K Kyle Reinhardt 5. 48G George Loux 6. 99 Stef Palmai 7. 1M Phil Meisner 8. 44 David Brown, Jr. 9. 88J Rory Janney 10. 9S Rick Stief 11. 61 Jon Haegele 12. 11 Mike Esposito 13. 4M David Martin 14. 24 Michael Haggenbottom 15. 2J Jeff Schall 16. 10 Bobby DeVault 17. 16 Chuck Palmucci 18. 70 Eddie Wagner 19. 28 Tommy Carberry 20. 64K Kyle Purks 21. 47 Adam Carberry 22. 57 Gary Berkenstock 23. 2 Tim Tanner 24. M16 Justin Hoffman

DNQ: 14 Karl Freyer 16X Anthony Sesely 26 Stephanie Stevens 89 Ryan Stillwaggon X1 Pat Freiberger 4 Ed Newhouser 39B Brock Bilger 7o6 Mark Sasso 15B Bryant Davis 54 Pat U’Selis 39X Scott Frack

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management